New York Fashion Week Is Coming!!!!!!!!

New York Fashion Week

 

Happy Tuesday and Welcome September!

You already know what this post is about right??? You guessed it NEW YORK FASHION WEEK 2016!

I am very excited to be attending NYFW in September because I have always attended in February where old man winter was hmmmm not so nice so to be there in warmer weather is exciting. I honestly didn’t have any plans to attend this year however a good friend of mine was like “let’s go”! I was still debating if I wanted to go because I wasn’t prepared for this season, I didn’t send out any requests for invites and my wardrobe was not NYFW ready to say the least. I begin to get my thoughts together and see how I could make this work so I started thinking to myself….”wait a min you HAVE to go this year this is a moment in history for you”!

My first NYFW attendance was the last time the shows were in the tents at Bryant Park, my second NYFW attendance was the first year that they were showing at Lincoln Center and now this year will be the first time showing in downtown in two new spaces Skylight at Moynihan and Skylight Clarkson Square. Now I tell you this was not planned but wow what a moment in history for me will this be because of the many “firsts” I have experienced at NYFW. I have managed to score some invites to shows that will be at the Skylight but I am more excited to be in attendance of some shows that will showcase emerging designers since my PR firm specializes in representing fresh new talent.

I am also looking forward to the street styles that will drape the sidewalks and turn them into catwalks right in the heart of things. I will be tweeting and putting pictures up on Instagram so stay tuned to all my social media accounts to get a glimpse of what’s going on during NYFW 2016. I have posted some pictures from Bryant Park and Lincoln Center and can’t wait to post new pictures of Skylight. If you can’t make it up to NY to be in the hustle and bustle then you can enjoy the shows live by following www.newyorkfashionweeklive.com you will have the best seat in the house.

 

Smooches

Xoxoxoxoxox

“Do Good. Be Dope. Stay Fly. Live Different.”

 

Bryant Park Tent Bryant Park Tent 2 Me Fashion Week TB Lincoln Center Shot Lincoln Center Shot 2 Monique Lhuillier Show General Idea Collection Callula Lillibelle Collection

Leave a Reply

