All Hail the Queen…..of Macarons that is!

Macaron front page

Hello friends!

I had to write a quick post about this small piece of heaven I found here on earth aka Macaron Queen! I personally have never had the palate for macarons or so I thought until about a few months ago when I received some from Florida in a gift basket. I was so surprised to find that not only did I like them but I LOVE them! So from that first encounter I have been on the mad hunt to find the best macarons Atlanta has to offer.

Now let me retract for a moment because that was not the first time I have tried macarons I actually purchased some from a “department” store that shall remain nameless and took a bite of the most awful creation on earth. I said to myself as I tossed that hard, tasteless, expired and stale cookie in the trash “Ewww the French can’t possibly enjoy such a thing”.

Fast forward to this past Saturday when my bestie and I happened to stroll into Perimeter mall and there it stood the Macaron Queen kiosk. I was in “aww” I tell you so once I came to my senses I placed an order and took a bite of heaven I tell you! My friends they were the BEST tasting macarons I have had thus far and made fresh every day.

“A French macaron is a confectionery whose name is derived from an Italian word “maccarone” meaning paste. It is meringue-based: made from a mixture of egg whites, almond flour, and both granulated and confectionery sugar. “

Madame Macaron who is the creator of these amazing delights studied the art of French Pastry Baking in Paris and quickly becoming the top pastry chef in the market. If you are a lover of macaroons or a connoisseur of fine desserts Macaron Queen is made for you. They have two locations with a third one on the way so stop buy and taste the best macaroons ever. Visit the locations or online www.macaronqueen.com

macaron stand 1                macaron stand 2

Macaron Queen Locations:

LENOX MALL KIOSK (b/w Macy’s & Armani) 3393 Peachtree Rd NE. Atlanta, GA 30326

PERIMETER MALL KIOSK (Main Entrance in Front of Michael Kors) 4400 Ashford Dunwoody Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30346

 COMING SOON NORTH POINT MALL KIOSK 1000 North Point Circle Alpharetta, Georgia 30022

As they say in France ”bon ap·pé·tit” and of course you can thank me later!

*SIDE NOTE The French spell Macaron with one O while here in the USA we add two O’s*

 

Smooches

Xoxoxoxoxo

“Do Good. Be Dope. Stay Fly. Live Different.”

Leave a Reply

