Alexander McQueen-Fall Winter 2015 Womenswear-4 Looks I Love!!

McQueen Quote

All Hail McQueen!!!

Sarah Burton gave us a beautiful reenactment of “Edward Scissorhands” with her Victorian inspired floral and lace creations. Keeping with the tradition of McQueen’s vision she delivered an intimate show that embodied romance, elegance and the beauty of imperfections. Out of the 36 amazing looks I managed to decide on 4 looks I love from the collection but there are many more that were simply outstanding.

Alexander McQueen was my all-time favorite designer. I loved the way he could blend gothic and beauty together expressed through his clothes and gave you the outcome of a beautiful nightmare. I will never forget where I was when I heard of his passing, in a cab in NY on my way to a fashion show during NYFW with my mind set on sneaking into his show. He is surely missed around the world….there will never be another Alexander McQueen.

McQueen 1

McQueen 2

McQueen 3

McQueen 4

*Pictures Courtesy of GPSRadar*

Smooches
xoxoxoxo

2 Comments on “Alexander McQueen-Fall Winter 2015 Womenswear-4 Looks I Love!!”

  1. Hi, I really like your post, super interesting, I can see you put effort into it! Keep it up!! Come check out my blog if you get the chance, and let me know what you think!
    http://www.thegirlinacocktaildress.wordpress.com
    Keep Blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    p.s. i loved McQueen’s collection this season, super Edward ScissorHands indeed! I will also be posting my favourites on PFW this week, let me know what you think of it!


Leave a Reply

