To “Répondez s’il vous plaît” or Not? That is the Question….

Happy Wednesday Everyone!!!

We only have 14 more days in 2014!!! Yes only 14 days left and what an amazing year it has been, actually the last quarter of this year has been the best ever for me. I owe you all a huge THANK YOU for visiting my blog and showing me support, I appreciate you so much!

So let’s go right into the post shall we? If you failed French as I did you are wondering what the above statement says in English, well it’s a request that we more than likely see often and some not all of us totally ignore…”Please Reply” or “Reply if it pleases you” or “Reply please”. I have been guilty of receiving an invitation and not following up with a response with either a “yes” or “no” so shame on me for that. It was until I sent out invitations and needed for people to RSVP to me that I experience how rude the behavior of not responding was “karma”.

Willy Wonka Funny

Etiquette rules followed in most Western cultures require that if you receive a formal, written invitation, you should reply promptly, perhaps the same day as you received the invitation. Keep in mind that when you receive a request to RSVP that the host who is planning the event needs to get a head count and head counts usually are associated with money (Food, Drinks). I think over all it’s basically showing courtesy and respect to someone who was nice enough to invite you an event even if your response will be a “no”. So I guess you are wondering what happened when no one RSVP to my event? I CANCELLED IT THE DAY BEFORE!!! Needless to say once I sent out the “cancellation email” because no one bothered to RSVP I received several LMAO!

We are in full swing of Holiday parties, Girls Night Out, Birthday Celebrations etc so if you don’t normally RSVP each and every time let’s make that a priority going into 2015. I know I will especially after the “egg on my face” when no one RSVP to my event.

Smooches
xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

