Bloggy Boot Camp Atlanta was the Kick I needed!!

Bloggy Boot camp logo

Hello Everyone,

Thank you so much for checking in with me and visiting my blog today I really appreciate you. My gosh where should I start so on Saturday October 11, 2014 I attended my first “Bloggy Boot Camp” that was organized by SITSGirls ( http://www.thesitsgirls.com ) and I had no idea of what I was about to experience that day. I will start off by saying that this was the best investment I have made thus far for myself as I journey into this wonderful world of blogging. The information that was given within this 8 hour course was almost indescribable to say the least.

Now I will say that yes blogging has taken this world by storm and just about everyone has a blog or is working on starting a blog and for that I congratulate you. The expectations I had for attending this event was to come out a better blogger and learn small tricks of the trade so that I can take my blog to another level. I left this boot camp with a true identity, a plan to execute, sisterhood and a plethora of information that will guide my blog to achieve all my goals and become very lucrative.

Bloggy Boot Camp Atlanta covered so many things that I thought the best way to write this post would be to highlight some of the information that was shared by using bullet points in my post. The information that was shared not only by the organizers Tiffany Romero and Francesca Banducci but the four person expert panel provided information that was priceless, at times I felt overwhelmed but in a great way. All of the speakers were amazing to say the least and even some bloggers that have been honing their craft for years shared valuable insight as well. I was so honored that I was among so many great women because the event was sold out and I just made it off the wait list to attend!

This post could easily become a 15 page read I tell you!!!! As I sit here and type I am still trying to wrap my mind around everything that I have learned and it’s still moving at the speed of light. Okay, take a deep breath and here we go:

•Social Media platforms are super important so if you don’t know how to use it…..LEARN! Also make it easy to follow you.

•Marketing and crafting content and best networks for your brand- No wonder brands don’t work with me…my site SUCKS! That’s what I was thinking but now I know how to correct that problem!

•You have to know your worth- This friends is an understatement.

•Invest in your brand and yourself. Start envisioning your success NOW!

•Where you put your attention is where you will get your results- NO explanation needed here folks.

•How to properly do a Give Away- One of my favorite topics and I will doing one very soon so check back often if not daily to my blog. 🙂

That is just a sample because after all this was an 8 hour course so there is no way I can share everything that was taught, however I will say that you NEED to attend the next Bloggy Boot Camp if you want to take your business to greater heights. This boot camp was everything and worth every dime because after all the information in my opinion was priceless. The venue was a great choice indeed you can’t go wrong at the Doubletree Hotel because yes every time I walked passed check-in I got a warm cookie. I met some amazing women from all walks of life and yes I did what I was asked and did create my own tribe. There were many statements and affirmations that were made but this one… ” Know Your End Game” keeps playing over and over in my mind.

Again, I will highly recommend attending this boot camp if you have the opportunity to. I listed some tips in case you do attend a Bloggy Boot Camp.

Tips for attending Bloggy Boot Camp:

Dress comfortably
Bring extra, extra business cards
Taking notes on a laptop that will be so much easier and faster for you than trying to write down information the sessions move fast
If you have a small tape recorder bring that along as well.
Bring a camera and last but not least…MAKE NEW FRIENDS!

I had an amazing time so please check out http://www.thesitsgirls.com and don’t try but DO attend the next boot camp if you can. You will not be disappointed! Check out some of the pictures below:

Glasses: Coach Jeans: New York & Co. Sweater: Kohl's Shoes: Jessica Simpson Belt: Hermes

Glasses: Coach Jeans: New York & Co. Sweater: Kohl’s Shoes: Jessica Simpson Belt: Hermes

Packed House! Room full of awesome women & a couple of guys!

Packed House! Room full of awesome women & a couple of guys!

Best Panel Ever!! Elizabeth Rasberry, Kristen Stewart,  Allison Gonzalez, Stephanie Bingham

Best Panel Ever!!
Elizabeth Rasberry, Kristen Stewart, Allison Gonzalez, Stephanie Bingham

Personal Black Box provided us with lunch that was AMAZING!

Personal Black Box provided us with lunch that was AMAZING!

Me and Tiffany Romero. She is amazing and such an inspiration.

Me and Tiffany Romero. She is amazing and such an inspiration.

Party Time!!!!!!

Learning is over, time to party!! Top: Old Navy Pants: INC Shoes: Michael Kors

Learning is over, time to party!!
Top: Old Navy Pants: INC Shoes: Michael Kors

David Mirassou is the coolest guy ever! He is the owner of Mirassou Wine....one of the sponsors.

David Mirassou is the coolest guy ever! He is the owner of Mirassou Wine….one of the sponsors.

Delish!!!!

Delish!!!!

My original "Tribe" member, confidant & fellow blogger Shay of J'Chanet

My original “Tribe” member, confidant & fellow blogger Shay of J’Chanet

mmmmm can't get enough of this Mirassou  Moscato Wine

mmmmm can’t get enough of this Mirassou Moscato Wine

What a PARTY!!!!!

What a PARTY!!!!!

I had a great time, learned a lot and made new friends! What a ride!!!!!!

Smooches
xoxoxoxox

2 Comments on “Bloggy Boot Camp Atlanta was the Kick I needed!!”

  1. J'Chanet says:

    OMG, I love this lol!!# The conference was great, very informative.


Leave a Reply

