Product Review: “Seeing Red & I love it”-Christian Louboutin Rouge Louboutin Nail Lacquer

louboutin logo and hand

“Champagne wishes and caviar dreams”-Robin Leach

I am very excited!!! I finally took the plunge and forked over $50.00 to get my very own bottle of Rouge Louboutin and it’s worth every penny. I posted about my not so nice encounter at the Dior beauty event yesterday so as I huffed off from that disaster I wondered through the shoe department at Saks Atlanta. Ok truth is the harmonic humming sound that was coming from the Louboutins actually caught my attention and apparently my entire body and common sense fell under the spell as well.
I was excited when I first heard that Louboutin was going to launch a beauty brand and knew that whatever he has for sale…..I NEED IT!! The first product to launch that of course everyone has seen by now the Rouge Louboutin nail lacquer. In September will be next launch introducing a set of about 30 more nail polishes that will be release which will include bright colors, nudes and noirs. The bottle in itself is made out of heavy cut glass with an outlandish brush/handle makes it all the more glamorous.

The new lacquers that are set to release will be in beautiful bottles as well but will have different handles that will represent each collection. I think the nail lacquers will become a collectors piece to say the least so dolls save your pennies because your vanity awaits its arrival. I love the color and the glide and the nail polish has a very high gloss to it so no topcoat needed. I am the world’s worst nail polisher so the picture below was one of my better attempts so be nice about it. 

I also got wind that Mr. Louboutin himself will make an appearance in Atlanta in September at the grand opening of his store in Buckhead and hopefully he will bring many pairs of his Pigalle #120 nude pumps that I am so patiently waiting on every wait list from here to New York to receive. We all love trinkets and this is a must have for the Louboutin lovers all over the world.

Love the Spring colors

Love the Spring colors

Love the dark colors

Love the dark colors

Nude!

Nude!

Louboutin nails  and my hands

2 Comments on “Product Review: “Seeing Red & I love it”-Christian Louboutin Rouge Louboutin Nail Lacquer”

  1. J'Chanet says:

    I am looking forward to the release of the additional colors


Leave a Reply

