Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Fall 2014-Richard Chai Fall 2014 Collection

 It’s that time of the year again when all of the “Fashionista and Fashionindos” descend upon the city that never sleeps aka New York City!! I will admit that I thought NYFW Fall 2014 would not get off to a great start mainly due to the relentless weather that Mother Nature has thrashed upon us. To my surprise and many others who were literally sliding into their seats are very grateful that fashion week kicked off very nice, and none the less ON TIME!!

I decided to forgo the snow, ice and possible flight delays and settled on watching many live streams shows courtesy of www.Style.com from the comfort of my office and a chai tea latte in hand. The first show that I was able to catch was Richard Chai Fall 2014 Collection. Richard Chai is no stranger to the fashion world, he is a New York native and use to design for MARC by Marc Jacobs. Richard’s collection was full of flowing skirts, plaid, leather and of course silk. I was surprise to see the inclusion of what appeared to be “Sequenced Harlem Pants” ummm I thought we were like over that phase and elevated our style choices and saved our eyeballs at the same time, however I loved the pants! Check out the three looks below of Richard Chai Fall 2014 Collection.

 

 

ImageImageImage                   

 

Leave a Reply

